Mario Kart Tour: New city, release date, start time, new alt & more

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Mario Kart has long been a beloved racing franchise.

While it has been a while since a mainstream version of the game was released, Mario Kart Tour has bought the same fun and chaos to mobile gamers.

Advertisement

Next week a new Tour will land!

Table of Contents

Mario Kart Tour heads to Berlin

The New Year's 2021 Tour is wrapping up, and the Mario Kart circus is heading to Berlin!

Mario Kart Tour berlin
BIG ANNOUNCEMENT: This landed overnight
Advertisement

A new city course will enter the game, and there are a few indications of new alts coming into the game too.

Fans have already been dissecting the Luigi model in the background, as well as Bowser on the flags.

Release date

The Berlin Tour will coming into the game at 6am GMT on Wednesday 13 January.

That's 1am ET or 10pm PT on Tuesday 12.

We expect to hear more from Nintendo before then and maybe get a few glimpses of the new circuit.

Install

Mario Kart Tour is free to download on both Android and iOS. However, you will need a Nintendo Account and there are in-app purchase.

Advertisement

Mario Kart comes to life

This all comes with a recent announcement that Super Nintendo World will be opening in 2021 at Universal Studios Japan.

The new theme park will have the world's first interactive Mario Kart ride, bringing the beloved game to life at long last.

With the introduction of Mario Kart Live this year, Nintendo have clearly been putting an emphasis on their amazing racing franchise.

Advertisement

It’s been a long time since the release of Mario Kart 8, and fans have been wondering what’s next.

We are hopeful this means a new game could also be in the works, with some amazing new tracks and features.