F1 Manager 2022 Driver Ratings: EVERY driver in the new managerial game

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
F1 Manager 2022 driver ratings
Thumbnail for video

F1 Manager 2022 is just a month away, and Frontier has had plenty of races to evaluate the grid and produce some F1 Manager 2022 driver ratings!

With the summer break now here, there isn't another Grand Prix between now and the release of F1 Manager 2022.


So how are the drivers rated? Let's take a look.

F1 Manager 2022 Driver Ratings

We're all used to the Codemasters driver ratings by now, but F1 Manager 2022 is braking it all up in a much more visible way.

While each driver will have an overall rating that will let you get a sense of them at a glance, there are nine individual driving attributes.

These are Braking, Cornering, Control, Reactions, Defending, Overtaking, Adaptability, Accuracy, and Smoothness.

Drivers then have two further attributes, Growth Potential and Aggression, that are given a low-high tag rather than a numerical value.


Every driver, be they F1, F2, or F3, will be rated like this. It's great to see Frontier give more depth and visibility to the ratings, and should help players identify exactly who is right for the job.

In the gameplay footage Frontier released earlier this month we got a look at ratings, but they are all provisional and we fully expect them to be different by the F1 Manager 2022 release date.

Driver ratings list

As expected, Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton sit atop the overall ratings table.

As the younger talent with many, many years ahead of him, Max is undoubtedly the best talent on the F1 Manager grid.

Max's title rival Charles Leclerc heads a congested middle pack of drivers

Driver Team Overall
Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing90
Lewis HamiltonMercedes90
Charles LeclercFerrari88
Valtteri BottasAlfa Romeo87
Carlos SainzFerrari87
Sergio PerezRed Bull Racing87
George RussellMercedes86
Lando NorrisMcLaren86
Fernando AlonsoAlpine85
Esteban OconAlpine85
Daniel RicciardoMcLaren84
Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri84
Sebastian VettelAston Martin82
Alex AlbonWilliams80
Kevin MagnussenHaas80
Zhou GuanyuAlfa Romeo79
Lance StrollAston Martin79
Antonio GiovinazziReserve78
Yuki TsunodaAlphaTauri77
Mick SchumacherHaas76
Nico HulkenbergReserve76
Oscar PiastriReserve75
Nyck De VriesReserve74
Nicholas LatifiWilliams73
Stoffel VandoorneReserve72
Sebastien BuemiReserve72
Robert KubicaReserve69
Jack AitkinReserve66
Pietro FittipaldiReserve66

F2 drivers

The next generation of talent is a truly exciting group.

The F2 championship is currently led by Felipe Drugovich, but hot on his heels are Theo Pourchaire, Logan Sargent, and a whole host of super-talented young drivers.

Driver Team Overall
Jehan DaruvalaPrema73
Jack DoohanVirtuosi72
Frederik VestiART71
Ralph BoschungCampos71
Richard VerschoorTrident71
Theo PourchaireART71
Logan SargentCarlin70
Yuri VipsHitech70
Dennis HaugerPrema69
Liam LawsonCarlin68
Felipe DrugovichMP Motorsport68
Roy NissanyDAMS68
Ayumu IwasaDAMS66
Calan WilliamsTrident66
Marcus ArmstrongHitech66
Oli CaldwellCampos64
Clement NovalakMP Motorsport63
Jake HughesVan Amersfoort63
Enzo FittipaldiCharouz61
Marino SatoVirtuosi60
Cem BolukbasiCharouz56
Amaury CordeelVan Amersfoort50

F3 drivers

With 30 race seats and plenty of talented but raw drivers, Formula 3 is a wild series.


Rookie Isack Hadjar and Victor Martins are currently tied atop the standings, with Arthur Leclerc and Jak Crawford close behind.

Driver Team Overall
Oliver BearmanPrema65
Zane MaloneyTrident64
Gregoire SaucyART62
Alexander SmolyarMP Motorsport59
Isack HadjarHitech59
Arthur LeclercPrema59
Jak CrawfordPrema59
Roman StanekTrident57
Kush MainiMP Motorsport56
Victor MartinsART56
Caio ColletMP Motorsport55
Francesco PizziCharouz51
Kaylen FrederickHitech51
Juan Manuel CorreaART50
Franco ColapintoVan Amersfoort50
Laszlo TothCharouz50
Oliver RasmussenTrident48
David VidalesCampos47
Ido CohenJenzer Motorsport46
Zak O'SullivanCarlin46
Ayrton SimmonsCharouz44
William AlataloJenzer Motorsport44
Pepe MartiCampos42
Nazim AzmanHitech41
Rafael VillagomezVan Amersfoort41
Hunter YeanyCampos39
Brad BenavidesCarlin37
Reece UshijimaVan Amersfoort37
Enzo TrulliCarlin33
Frederico MalvestitiJenzer Motorsport32