Need for Speed Unbound gameplay clip teases crazy customisation options

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Need for Speed Unbound was finally revealed last week, with the official reveal trailer giving a first look at the game’s cartoon-style characters and graffiti-inspired art direction.

With less than two months until release, EA's Need for Speed Unbound promotional campaign is shifting into high gear. On Twitter, EA is teasing a new Need for Speed Unbound gameplay trailer being unleashed tomorrow.

Advertisement

Need for Speed Unbound gameplay coming tomorrow

Once again, the short GIF teasing tomorrow’s trailer showcases Unbound’s colourful cartoon effects, with exaggerated green tire smoke and wings appearing from the car in the form of speakers.

We also get a sneak peek at Unbounded’s extensive customisation. Running from the cops during a street race, the Nissan Silvia S14 shown in the trailer is fitted with a giant spoiler, rollcage, and decals.

Advertisement

The roof has also been removed, hinting at deeper customisation options than ever before.

Need for Speed Unbound gameplay

We were sceptical at first, but the combination of comic book-style effects looks slick and gives Unbound a unique identity – something NFS games have been missing for a long time.

EA will reveal a “new drip” of Need for Speed Unbound gameplay tomorrow at 4pm BST / 8am PT/ 5pm CEST.

Need for Speed Unbound gameplay
Advertisement

Release date

The Need for Speed Unbound release date is 2 December, so EA doesn’t have long to generate hype. The next instalment in the NFS franchise will release on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Players who pre-order the Palace Edition will get early access on 29 November.

Advertisement