Need for Speed Unbound reveal trailer coming 6 October

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

It's now official - Need for Speed 2022 will be revealed this week!

Need for Speed Unbound trailer time revealed

EA has finally revealed when the Need for Speed Unbound trailer will drop. We'll get our first glimpse of Need for Speed Unbound in the reveal trailer on 6 October at 4pm BST/8am PT/5pm CEST.

Advertisement

According to EA insider Tom Henderson, the trailer will last around 90 seconds and feature a soundtrack by American rapper A$AP Rocky.

Comic book art style reveal

Before the trailer time was announced, the first official Need for Speed Unbound artwork appeared on EA's website under a racing section featuring a comic book art style.

Advertisement

It shows a modified Mercedes-Benz 190E with cartoony effects such as yellow smoke, sparks, and speed lines appearing from the car. Yes, ironically it seems that EA accidentally leaked Need for Speed Unbound before the official reveal.

Need for Speed 2022

This supports rumours that Need for Speed Unbound will feature anime-style elements mixed with realistic cars and environments, but we've yet to see how this looks in-game aside from a brief internal gameplay video that leaked online.

Release date

Last week, EA insider Tom Henderson claimed that Need for Speed Unbound will release on 2 December for current-gen formats only after a series of delays. The fact that EA is referring to the game as "NFS 2022" confirms it's still on track for release later this year. All will be revealed in just a few days.

Need for Speed Unbound logo