Sony announces new Gran Turismo 7 State Of Play for this week!

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

There is just over a month until release, and now a Gran Turismo 7 State Of Play is on the way!

Table of Contents

Last week saw the release of a brief trailer showcasing GT7’s DualSense features, immersive 3D audio, and stunning visuals. Now, Sony is set to give us a whole heap of new info.

Gran Turismo 7 State of Play will show 30 minutes of new PS5 gameplay

Advertisement

In a blog post, Sony promises the State of Play will show “30 minutes of new PS5 footage and gameplay details for Gran Turismo 7.”

https://twitter.com/PlayStation/status/1488090021122949120

An announcement video also shows new gameplay footage of GT7 showcasing some previously unseen cars including the Ford Mustang Mach 1, Ford F-150 Raptor, and Lamborghini Countach.

While no specific details were announced, it’s fair to say we’ll learn more about the single-player Gran Turismo mode, which makes a triumphant return in GT7. We’re also hoping to see the return of more classic tracks and fan-favourite cars. Let’s hope Sony has some surprises in store too.

How to watch GT7 State of Play event

You can watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play event live this Wednesday 2 February 10PM UK time on the PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels. Elsewhere, it will be broadcasted at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11:00pm CET.

Gran Turismo 7 screenshot BAC Mono
click to enlarge
30 minutes of new Gran Turismo 7 PS5 gameplay will be shown at State of Play this week

We’ll be reporting everything from the event, so stay tuned for a Gran Turismo 7 information blowout.

Gran Turismo 7 release date

Gran Turismo 7 is racing onto PS4 and PS5 on 4 March, 2022.