How to watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play livestream

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Sony’s online State of Play show returns this week, and the first event of 2022 puts Gran Turismo 7 in the spotlight. During the event, Sony will show over 30 minutes of new GT7 gameplay footage and reveal new details about the various game modes and features. If you’re as excited about GT7 as we are, you won’t want to miss this.

EDITOR'S PICK: LOGITECH G923 RACING WHEEL

[object Object]

Where and when can you watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play livestream? We’ve got everything you need to know.

Table of Contents

Gran Turismo 7 State of Play time and date

Advertisement

Sony is streaming the Gran Turismo 7-themed State of Play on Wednesday 2 February. It will be streamed on the official PlayStation YouTube and Twitch channels at 10pm UK time. Elsewhere around the world, it will be shown at 2pm PT/5pm ET/11:00pm CET.

You can watch the Gran Turismo 7 State of Play livestream in the embedded video below when it goes live:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dq92wNoWeE0

Be sure to set a reminder so you don’t miss what promises to be the most in-depth look yet at GT7.

What to expect

Sony hasn’t revealed any specific details yet. All we know is that February's State of Play will feature “more than 30 minutes of new PS5 footage and gameplay details for Gran Turismo 7.” But there are a few things we want to see in GT7’s State of Play.

Gran Turismo 7 Porsche Vision Gran Turismo
click to enlarge
Start your engines: Sony is treating us to over 30 minutes of brand new Gran Turismo 7 gameplay this week

We’re hoping to learn more about the new single-player campaign mode and see more classic tracks return. We may also find out if GT7 is VR compatible.

Gran Turismo 7 release date

We’re now just over a month away from release. GT7 races onto PS4 and PS5 on 4 March.