Koenigsegg Agera coming to Forza Horizon 5 in Horizon 10th Anniversary update

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

With the current Horizon Road Trip Series ending soon, Playground Games has begun teasing Forza Horizon 5 Series 13: Horizon 10th Anniversary.

The next Series will celebrate the tenth anniversary of the original Forza Horizon.

Advertisement

More will be revealed about the new Series in this week’s Forza Monthly and Let's ¡Go! stream, but before then Playground Games has unveiled two cars coming to FH5 in the next series.

Koenigsegg Agera and Dodge SRT Viper GTS Forza Edition coming to Forza Horizon 5

A teaser image on Twitter promoting the upcoming Forza Monthly stream confirms the Koenigsegg Agera will be one of the new cars in the Horizon 10th Anniversary update.

Advertisement

Powered by a 5.0-litre twin-turbocharged V8 sending 946 hp to the rear wheels, the Koenigsegg Agera first appeared in Forza Horizon 4. Although the hardcore RS variant features in FH5, this will be the first time the original Agera has been available in FH5.

Joining the Agera will be the Dodge SRT Viper GTS – the original cover car of the first Forza Horizon on Xbox 360.

Forza Horizon 5 Horizon 10th Anniversary update Dodge SRT Viper GTS

Judging from the rear number plate in the screenshot, this will be a special Forza Edition since the regular Dodge SRT Viper GTS is already part of FH5’s car roster.

Advertisement

Forza Monthly returns this week

The Horizon 10th Anniversary series will include a new Horizon Story “exploring the origins of the Forza Horizon series.”

There will also be a new radio station playing music from the original game to accompany your road trips along with the return of the Midnight Battles mode and themed Festival Playlist challenges inspired by the first four Forza Horizon games.

Advertisement

No more details were revealed, but we’ll find out more about the Horizon Anniversary series in October’s Forza Monthly stream this week.

You can watch the Forza Monthly stream on Twitch and YouTube on 6 October at 5pm BST/9am PDT. This will be followed by the Let's ¡Go! stream at 6pm BST/10am PDT.