WRC Generations Cars: All Rally1, Rally2, Legendary Cars, & more

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

There's a new name, but we should have the same quality that we're used to with WRC Generations. The annual World Rally Championship game will launch later this year and with a huge variety of cars.

Table of Contents

There's a lot more than Rally1 cars available in Generations though. So, here's the full list of what we can expect from WRC Generations on launch day.

Rally1 Cars

There are three manufacturers in the 2022 World Rally Championship season. These are Toyota, Ford and Hyundai. These are the first Rally1 cars and are hybrid vehicles, after previously being normally aspirated engined.

POWERING FORWARD: The new Rally1 Cars are beasts on all surfaces
click to enlarge
POWERING FORWARD: The new Rally1 Cars are beasts on all surfaces

Rally cars are based off regular road cars but are souped up in every regard for optimum performance. Ford enter four of their Ford Puma Rally1 cars, including one for Sebastian Loeb, the most successful driver in WRC history.

Hyundai also enter four cars, all being their i20 N Rally1 brand. The most high-profile drivers are 2019 champion Ott Tanak and veteran Dani Sordo.

Lastly, there's Toyota, who have five GR Yaris Rally1 cars each event. These include a seat for eight-time and defending world champion, Sebastian Ogier.


Rally2 Cars

Rally2 is the second tier of WRC competition and has similar cars as the top tier. There are more to choose from though, as in addition to the three manufacturers mentioned before are joined by VW, Citroen and Skoda.

Volkswagen have the Polo GTI R5, Citroen, the C3 Rally2 and Skoda, the Fabia Rally2 evo. Just for reference, the Rally2 cars don't have hybrid engines.


There is only one type of car that is available in the Junior World Rally Championship. Also known as Rally3, this series is made up of drivers piloting Ford Fiesta Rally3 cars.

Legendary Cars

Although we haven't had any specific Legendary Rally Cars confirmed for the game, we know we'll be getting a lot, Nacon have confirmed that there will be 37 legendary cars from launch day.

WRC 10 also had a lot of Legendary Cars and it's likely that we'll see many of the same ones again for Generations.

That's more than fine with us though, we got to enjoy this big list:

  • Lancia Fulvia HF 1972 (Team Fulvia)
  • Alpine A110 Berlinette 1973 (Team Alpine)
  • Lancia Stratos 1974 (Sandro Munari)
  • Audi Quattro A1 1981 (Michèle Mouton)
  • Lancia 037 1983 (Walter Röhrl)
  • Audi Quattro Sport 1984 (Stig Blomqvist)
  • Peugot 205 T16 Evo 1 1985 (Ari Vatanen)
  • Peugot 205 T16 Evo 2 1986 (Timo Salonen)
  • Lancia Delta HF 4WD 1987 (Juha Kankkunen)
  • Lancia Delta HF Integrale Evoluzione 1992
  • Toyota Celica GT4 1992 (Carlos Sainz)
  • Toyota Celica Turbo 4WD Safari Pack 1993 (Juha Kankkunen)
  • Subaru Impreza WRC 1997 (Colin McRae)
  • Mitsubishi Lancer Evo V 1998 (Tommi Mäkinen)
  • Toyota Corolla 1999 (Hideyoshi Kenzou)
  • Citroen Xsara WRC 2004 (Sebastien Loeb)
  • Citroen Xsara WRC 2005 (Sebastien Loeb)
  • Ford Focus RS 2007 (Team Ford Focus RS)
  • Citroen DS3 WRC 2011 (Petter Solberg)
  • Volkswagen Polo R WRC 2016 (Sebastien Ogier)
  • Toyota Yaris WRC 2019 (Ott Tanak)

The names in the brackets are the legendary drivers we got to pilot the cars, which could well me