F1 Manager 2023: Everything you need to know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

F1 Manager 2023 will be Frontier Developments' second bite of the Formula 1 cherry later this year.

F1 Manager 2022 was an excellent beginning for the series and got us hyped for this year's game.

Advertisement

Here's everything you need to know about F1 Manager 2023!

F1 Manager 2023

F1 Manager 2023 will be another fully-licenced Formula 1 game, just like last year's game. That means that all of the teams, cars, drivers, tracks and calendar will be accurate for the 2023 season.

Just like 2022, there are ten teams and 20 drivers in Formula 1. F1 Manager 2023 will also include Formula 2 and F3 drivers too, so the pool of talent available is huge.

F1 Manager 2022 Australia
click to enlarge
+ 7

There's also a huge amount of venues to enjoy as well, with a record 23 Grands Prix planned for 2023. These include favourites like Spa-Francorchamps and Silverstone, as well as new tracks in Las Vegas and a return to Qatar.

Release date

We don't know the F1 Manager 2023 release date yet. However, going off the release date for F1 Manager 2022, the new game could launch around 30 August.

F1 Manager 2022 gameplay screenshot
click to enlarge
+ 7
Advertisement

With F1 Manager 2022, there were five days of early access for those that pre-order the game online. So, this could happen again later this year with F1 Manager 2023.

It is possible that F1 Manager 2023 could launch earlier in the year in order to directly compete with F1 23.

Platforms

F1 Manager 2022 was available on PS4 & PS5, Xbox One & Series X|S, and PC via Steam and The Epic Stores.

F1 Manager 2023 could bring the series to Switch, but there was no Nintendo Switch version of last year's game.

F1 Manager 2022 Ferrari Spa
click to enlarge
+ 7
MOZA Racing Wheel
FSR Formula Wheel MOZA Racing's high performance Sim Racing Wheel is worth checking out!

We expect this to be the same for F1 Manager 2023, although it's possible that the PS4 and Xbox One versions could be dropped. There were no special editions of F1 Manager 2022, but that could change for 2023.

Price

F1 Manager 2022 was very competitively priced at launch. We don't expect that to change much for 2023, although a slight increase is possible.

F1 Manager 2022 Red Bull
click to enlarge
+ 7

Both the physical and digital versions of F1 Manager 2022 retailed for £44.99/$54.99/€54.99 on launch day.

F1 Manager 2022 review

If you want to relive why we loved F1 Manager 2022 so much, we've got our full review video below:

Advertisement

You can also read our full written review right here.

Driver ratings

Every driver in F1 Manager 2022 had their own overall rating, something that will continue into 2023. To get an idea of how these drivers will stack up later this year, you can check out the ratings from 2022.

F1 Manager 2022 Spa Alpine
click to enlarge
+ 7

To get an understanding of how these ratings are calculated, check out our driver ratings explained piece. We've also got a list of the best drivers and best young drivers in F1 Manager 2022.

Drivers' ratings can also change throughout your save too, as old drivers will taper off as younger drivers hit their peak.

Multiplayer

F1 Manager 2022 didn't have any multiplayer aspect in the game. To help broaden the horizons of what 2023 can accomplish, it is possible that Frontier Developments could introduce this to the series.

F1 Manager 2022 Mercedes
click to enlarge
+ 7
Advertisement

We haven't heard anything official on this game mode yet, but a co-op campaign mode would be amazing to play with friends.

Trophy and achievement list

For F1 Manager 2022, there were 26 Xbox/Steam achievements and 27 trophies to collect in F1 Manager 2022, including a platinum trophy.

There are 27 trophies and 26 achievements to collect in F1 Manager 2022.
click to enlarge
+ 7
There are 27 trophies and 26 achievements to collect in F1 Manager 2022.

They were relatively easy to earn, as most are rewarded for natural progression by completing sponsor objectives or winning a Constructors' or Drivers' championship.

To have an idea of what to expect for this year's game, you can view the full F1 Manager 2022 trophy and achievement list right here.