Need For Speed Unbound release time – when can you go racing in NFS Unbound?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

Need for Speed Unbound is nearly here. The Palace Edition releases on 29 November, but when is the exact Need for Speed Unbound release time? We’ve got everything you need to know right here.

Need for Speed Unbound preload

You can preload Need for Speed Unbound to get ready for release day. This allows you to install the game ahead of launch and get racing as soon as possible.

Need for Speed Unbound
click to enlarge
+ 2
Advertisement

At the time of writing, Need for Speed Unbound can be preloaded on all platforms now except for the Standard Edition on PlayStation.

Preloading for the Standard Edition PlayStation platforms begins on 29 November 11pm PT / 30 November 7am UTC / 7am GMT / 8am CET according to EA’s Under the Hood blog.

Release times

The Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition launches on 1 December 11pm PT / 2 December 7am UTC / 7am GMT / 8am CET.

Need for Speed Unbound release time
click to enlarge
+ 2

However, you can get earlier access if you preordered the Palace Edition. The Palace Edition launches 28 November 11pm PT / 29 November 7am UTC / 7am GMT / 8am CET.

You can also access Need for Speed Unbound on EA Play and EA Play Pro on 28 November 11pm PT /29 November 7am UTC / 7am GMT / 8am CET.

Advertisement

EA Play subscribers can enjoy a ten hour trial of the Need for Speed Unbound Standard Edition and keep save progress if you buy the game. EA Play Pro members, on the other hand, get unlimited access to the Palace Edition.

Gameplay trailer

As we get closer to launch, EA and Criterion Games recently showed off several minutes of pure Need for Speed Unbound gameplay footage, which you can watch below.

Advertisement

The gameplay footage showcases Speed Races and gives us a closer look at Lakeshore and the cartoon-style driving effects.