Next Need for Speed Unbound trailer will showcase new Takeover game mode

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Tuesdays are the best day of the week for Need for Speed fans. Since Need for Speed Unbound was announced, EA has dropped new info and trailers every Tuesday. This will continue tomorrow with a first look at the new Takeover game mode featuring rapper A$AP Rocky.

New Need for Speed Unbound gameplay trailer coming tomorrow

EA and Criterion Games have announced a new Need for Speed Unbound gameplay trailer is coming tomorrow at 4pm GMT / 8am PT / 5pm CET.

Advertisement

The trailer will focus on a brand new gameplay mode called Takeover starring A$AP Rocky, who appears in a short gameplay teaser along with his heavily modified Mercedes 190E.

Need for Speed Unbound A$AP Rocky

Organised by A$AP Rocky who appears as an in-game character, Takeover tasks players to take over parts of Lakeshore City in teams. Exactly how this will work remains to be seen, but we’ll find out more in tomorrow’s trailer.

Advertisement

EA has also confirmed this will be a gameplay trailer, so we should get a more extensive look at the game than last week’s look at the Palace Edition.

Release date

The Need for Speed Unbound release date is getting closer. Players who pre-order the Palace Edition get three days early access on 29 November ahead of the wide release on 2 December.

Need for Speed Unbound A$AP Rocky
Advertisement

The new Need for Speed will also be current-gen only, releasing on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.